Where do they make bourbon?

Bourbon is a type of American whiskey distilled from mash primarily made of corn. 95% of the world's supply comes from Kentucky, but it can be produced anywhere in America. Federal standards make clear that the bourbon label is a distinctive product of the United States alone.

---

they make bourbon in the southern states where it derived its name