Where was the show dawson's creek filmed?

During its first four seasons, Dawson's Creek was primarily filmed in Wilmington, North Carolina. When the characters went to college in the fifth and sixth seasons, scenes were filmed at Duke University and the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.