What are the tunic wars?

I think you mean the PUNIC wars. There were 3, fought between Rome and Carthage starting in 264 B.C.E. and lasting until 146 B.C.E. The Punic wars destroyed Carthage and made slaves of its people, along with giving Rome power over the Western Mediterranean.