How do you get rid of a sloppy joe stain?

Sprinkle baking soda over the stain, covering it completely. Let sit for about 30 minutes to give the baking soda time to absorb the oil. Place the garment in a bucket of water (use hot water if possible) Stir in a few more tablespoons of baking soda and leave for another half hour. Wash as usual.