How much zero in 5 trillion?

A thousand is 1 times 10 to the 3rd. A Million is 10 to the 6th. A Billion is 10 to the 9th. A Trillion is 10 to the 12th. There are 12 zeros for a trillion, 5 trillion, or even 9 trillion.