Do you know how to blow a balloon?

Loosen the balloon by stretching it in all directions. Pinch the neck of the balloon with your index finger and thumb. Take a deep breath and “kiss” the balloon. Blow air from your lungs into the balloon. Work to overcome the initial resistance. Stop before the balloon risks popping. Tie it off.