Is goofy from mickey mouse a dog?

Yes Goofy is a dog!

---

Yes, Goofy is a tall, anthropomorphic dog who typically wears a turtle neck and vest, with pants, shoes, white gloves, and a tall hat originally designed as a rumpled fedora.