Is goofy from mickey mouse a dog?

Yes, Goofy is a tall, anthropomorphic dog who typically wears a turtle neck and vest, with pants, shoes, white gloves, and a tall hat originally designed as a rumpled fedora.

---

Yes Goofy is a dog!

---

Goofy is a dog. Goofy is not a cow. Goofy is a male character, and cows are female. Furthermore, Goofy started out as Dippy Dawg and in the new Mickey Mouse cartoons, he is shown without pants and has no udders. He also enters a dog show in one of the shorts. He is a dog.