What is the difference between muskmelon and cantaloupe?

Muskmelon has tan and ribbed skin, with a sweet, musk-like taste and aroma. The flesh of the fruit has high water content and is orange in color. On the other hand, cantaloupe features net-like, light green skin, a central seed cavity, and salmon-hued flesh. It is also sweet.