Did guns n roses sing knockin on heaven's door?

"Knockin' on Heaven's Door" is a 1973 song by Bob Dylan that Guns 'N Roses began performing it live in 1987 and then released a studio version in 1990 for the soundtrack of the film Days of Thunder. They then used a slightly modified version for the 1991 album Use Your Illusion II.