Who was the first n. f. l. player?

William (Pudge) Heffelfinger. November 12, 1892 Allegheny Athletic Association football team defeated the Pittsburgh Athletic Club.One of the AAA players, William (Pudge) Heffelfinger, was openly paid $500 to play the game. Thus pro football made its debut.