Where does horehound grow?

Native to Europe, North Africa, and Central and Western Asia, it was brought by European invaders to and has since spread and naturalized in North and South America. It has also spread throughout southern Africa, Australia, New Zealand, and Japan. It grows best in USDA Hardiness Zones 3-9.