Who is the first person inducted into the n. f. l. hall of fame?

The inaugural class for the NFL Hall of Fame included Sammy Baugh, Bert Bell, Joe Carr, Earl Clark, Red Grange, George Halas, Mel Hein, Wilbur Henry, Robert Hubbard, Don Hutson, Curly Lambeau, Tim Mara, George Preston Marshall, John McNally, Bronko Nagurski, Ernie Nevers and Jim Thorpe.