What's the difference between a snuggle and a cuddle?

The differences are the intent & intended effect. Cuddling is more about the physical act. Snuggling is more connected to sexual desire. Snuggling can influence the release of dopamine in both people & awaken the intimate attraction they have for each other. Therefore it often is part of foreplay.