What is fabric conditioner?

A fabric conditioner, known as a fabric softener, is a common laundry product put into your laundry to help keep your garments smooth, aromatic, and fluffy. In the same way that you can apply conditioner to hair to improve its feel, the conditioner is widely considered maintenance for your clothes.