How do you seahorses procreate?

Female grabs the male with her prehensile tail. Male has an abdominal pouch. Female pushes a penis-like appendage into his pouch and introduces up to 600 eggs into the pouch. Her job is completed. About 50 days later, he starts having contractions. Each contraction produces a baby.