What is a t. i. a. in the brain?

A transient ischemic attack (TIA) is a minor stroke whose symptoms end in less than an hour. TIA causes the same symptoms associated with a stroke - weakness or numbness on one side of the body, dimming or loss of vision, difficulty speaking or understanding language, slurred speech, or confusion.