Are nalgene bottles dishwasher safe?

The short answer is yes. Nalgene water bottles can be safely run through the dishwasher if they’re placed securely on the top shelf. It is important to make sure that you place them in the dishwasher upside down in a way that they won’t flip over when the dishwasher starts up.