How to measure ounces with a measuring cup?

To measure ounces with a measuring cup just keep in mind that 1 cup is 8 oz, 1/2 cup is 4 oz, 1/4 cup is 2 oz, 1/8 cup is 1 oz. and to break it down further 1/16 of a cup is 1/2 ounce which also happens to be 1 table spoon.