How big can a carry on luggage be?

Your carry-on bag should fit in the overhead bin. The maximum dimensions for a carry-on bag are 9 inches by 14 inches by 22 inches (22 centimeters by 35 centimeters by 56 centimeters). This includes handles and wheels. It may be less on some smaller airplanes.