What's in a gibson cocktail?

A gibson is a dash of dry vermouth and 2 ounces of gin stirred with ice, strained into a martini glass, and garnished with a cocktail onion.

---

The Martini‘s savory second cousin, the Gibson, uses a pickled cocktail onion in place of the typical briny olive to add an umami undertone to the classic cocktail.

---

The Gibson is a mixed drink made with gin and dry vermouth, and often garnished with a pickled onion.

---

The Gibson Cocktail is a mixed drink made with gin and dry vermouth, and often garnished with a pickled onion.