How long do you smoke pork?

That depends on the cut of meat, and whether it is boneless or has the bones left in. Since smoking is done at a much lower temperature than roasting or barbeque, usually around 180 to 200 degrees, the process is longer. A large cut such as a whole bone-in shoulder can take 18 hours to smoke.