Who is d. j. d. nice?

Derrick Jones (born June 19, 1970), better known by his stage name D-Nice, is an American disc jockey, beatboxer, rapper, producer, and photographer who began his career in the mid-1980s with the hip hop group Boogie Down Productions. He discovered Kid Rock in 1988.