When was the first electricity made?

Electricity was not made or invented. It has been a part of Earth's physics since the whole thing began. In 1936, a clay pot was discovered that suggests that the first batteries may have been invented over 2,000 years ago. The clay pot contained copper plates, tin alloy, and an iron rod.