What is a vodka gibson?

The Gibson is a mixed drink made with gin and dry vermouth, and often garnished with a pickled onion. Use 2 oz (6 parts) Gin, one-third oz (1 part) Dry Vermouth. Stir well in a shaker with ice, then strain into a chilled martini glass. Garnish and serve.