What is the conflict of treasure island?

Jim, Squire Trelawney, Dr. Livesey, Captain Smollett, and his crew search for a treasure that Captain Flint, an old pirate, has left buried after his death. They are challenged by Flint's former crewmembers, who have tricked Trelawney into hiring them to help sail to Treasure Island.