Do grasshoppers have butts?

Grasshoppers do not have buttocks like mammals do. Their bodies are covered with a hard exoskeleton that protects them and helps them move, so their muscles are all on the inside of the exoskeleton. They don't have a gluteus maximus that sticks out in back.