How do i toast walnuts?

Preheat an oven to 375 F. Arrange the walnuts in a single layer on a baking sheet lined with foil. When the oven is heated, roast the walnuts for 5 to 10 minutes - they will start to brown and will smell toasted.

---

Place the walnuts in a single layer on an oven proof pan. Bake in a two hundred fifty degree oven for about ten minutes. The skin will be slightly darkened when done.

---

First, decide if you want to toss the walnuts in oil or clarified butter beforehand. You can add salt or other spices such as cinnamon or cayenne pepper, if you wish. Toast them in the oven on a rimmed baking sheet for 7 to 10 minutes. Shake or stir the pan occasionally so the nuts brown evenly.