How do you get a ender dragon in minecraft?

Find the End Portal room, and fill up the portal border with 12 Eye of Enders to activate it. Once the portal is activated, jump into it to get to The End, and find the Ender Dragon. If cheat codes are enabled, the Ender Dragon can be tamed by offering her salmon.