How is jerry seinfeld so rich?

Seinfeld started off making about $20,000 per Seinfeld episode, according to Celebrity Net Worth, a number which reportedly doubled by Seasons 3 and 4. As the show's popularity climbed, he got another pay bump for Seasons 4, 5 and 6, earning $100,000 an episode.