What did b. b. king name is guitar?

BB King named his cheap Gibson L-30 archtop "Lucille" after he rescued it from a nightclub fire in 1949. He has used many different guitars during his career, always naming them Lucille. In the 80s he collaborated with Gibson to design a signature Lucille model.