How many non fluid ounces in a cup?

Ounces to cups (or vice versa) conversions depends greatly on what recipe's ingredients are being converted, as weight of the same volume differs based on the density of the ingredient. While for water or similar liquids 16 ounces equals to 1.92 cups, for example same 16 ounces of flour is 3.2 cups.