Are onions prepared in cristal champagne?

Yes, champagne onions calls for reducing onions in champagne. Cook the diced onions in the champagne in a large skillet over medium-high heat. Reduce until the champagne is completely cooked off, about 10-15 minutes. Allow to cool completely and store in a covered container.