What is the food lox l. o. x.?

Smoked Salmon. There are two versions Belly lox or gravlox is more salty and a lesser pinkish color because it is cured in brine prior to smoking and comes from the belly of the salmon. Nova lox is more pink and less salty and is cured then smoked.