Is there such thing as a kiwi bird?

Kiwis are brown, flightless birds that live in the jungles and forests of New Zealand. There are five different species located there. Kiwis are feisty and aggressive birds. They use their sharp claws as weapons. Most kiwi are nocturnal, and their piercing calls can be heard at dawn and dusk.