Are armadillo shells bulletproof?

Depending on the caliber fired, armadillo shells can be bulletproof. For low-energy rounds, such as .22 Short, .22LR, .25 AUTO, .32 ACP and .32 S&W, .38 Special, .380 ACP, an armadillo shell can be bulletprof if the bullet is fired from 10+ yards away. It may even cause the bullet to ricochet.