Is there an ocean called southern ocean?

Yes. The Southern Ocean, also known as the Antarctic Ocean, comprises the southernmost waters of the World Ocean, generally taken to be south of 60° S latitude and encircling Antarctica. It is the 2nd smallest of the principal oceans: Pacific, Atlantic, Indian oceans but larger than the Arctic Ocean