What are fireflies eat?

Fireflies are predatory when young, but as adults they usually eat plant pollen and nectar. This mixed diet depends on the type of species of firefly as there are around 2,000 different firefly species. The larvae of the firefly mainly eat the larvae of snails and slugs.