What is a lucky block in minecraft?

The Lucky Block mod adds in a block that, when broken, drops a variety of items and blocks that can be either good or bad. It also has many different mod add-ons, for example the Rainbow Lucky block and Pink Lucky blocks. The original mod was created by PlayerInDistress (a.k.a. firecat360123).