What is the app mixer?

Mixer is the newest of the big live streaming apps, but it's improving very quickly. It started life as Beam back in January of 2016. Microsoft purchased the company in August 2016 and proceeded to integrate Beam into Windows 10 and Xbox One. The company then changed the name to Mixer in 2017.