Who is johnpaul?

John Paul Jones was a Scottish-American naval captain who was the United States' first well-known naval commander in the American Revolutionary War. He was known as the father of the U.S. Navy. The quote “I have not yet begun to fight” is attributed to him on the Bonnehome Richard verses the Sarpis.