Are bananas good to eat before a workout?

Yes. They can be good to eat before a workout. They are a good source of carbs, antioxidants and potassium, a mineral that may help to prevent muscle cramps when you work out. But it will take time for the carbs to be digested, so try to eat the banana 30 to 45 minutes before exercising.