What's the definition of grayson?

According to babynames, The name Grayson means Son Of The Grey-Haired One and is of English origin. Grayson is a name that's been used primarily by parents who are considering baby names for boys. Grayson was originally a surname but has gained popularity in the late 20th and early 21st century.