How many big cats are there?

There are about 38 species of wild cats, but only ten are considered 'big' cats. Tiger, Lion. Jaguar, Cougar, Leopard, Snow Leopard, Cheetah, Eurasian Lynx, Sunda Clouded Leopard, and Clouded Leopard.