How much baking soda in spaghetti sauce?

Baking soda is not a key ingredient, in spaghetti sauce, but it can reduce acidity. Go easy, and try using about 3/4 of a teaspoon, per 4 quarts of sauce, for starters. Do a taste test before adding more, or give the same amount of sugar a try instead.