What's the difference between h. i. v. and eggs?

HIV is the name of the actual virus - Human Immunodefficiency virus. AIDS is what happens when the virus takes over & causes the disease form, which is Auto-Immune Deficiency Syndrome. So you can have HIV in your body but not have AIDS.