Tell me about the hindenburg explosion?

The Hindenburg disaster occurred on May 6, 1937, in Manchester Township, New Jersey. The German passenger airship LZ 129 Hindenburg caught fire and was destroyed during its attempt to dock with its mooring mast at Naval Air Station Lakehurst. Thirty-five of the 97 people on board were killed.