Is chip and dale from mickey mouse?

Chip & Dale are not exactly from Mickey Mouse. They are two cartoon chipmunks created by the Walt Disney Company, though. Their names are based on the name of a furniture designer in London in the mid-1700s named Thomas Chippendale.