How do you plant a pomegranate?

For best results, start pomegranate seeds indoors in mid-winter, so that they can have a couple of months to grow before spring planting season. Scoop out some seeds and rinse, then rub them with a paper towel to remove the pulp. Allow the seeds to dry for a few days to keep them from rotting.