Who played cookie in seventy seven sunset strip?

Edd Byrnes The New York actor was a finger-snapping, hair-combing, teen-idol sensation who parked cars on the swanky ABC detective series. Edd Byrnes, who gained fleeting fame as Kookie, the ultra-hip, wisecracking parking attendant on the jazzy 1950s-'60s ABC detective series 77 Sunset Strip