Tell me about the nine eleven attack?

On Septermber 11, 2001, al Qaeda terrorists hijacked four passenger airliners and use them to attempt to attack targets in the United States. Two airliners crashed into the two World Trade Center towers, one crashed into the Pentagon, and one crashed in a field in Pennsylvania.